Making a difference

Our research has already yielded practical solutions to many neuroscience-related challenges.

You can read more on our impact pages or download our annual report below.

NDCN Annual Report 2015-16

Heads of Divisions

  • Irene Tracey
    Irene Tracey

    Head of Department & Nuffield Chair in Anaesthetic Science, Nuffield Department of Clinical Neurosciences, University of Oxford

  • Heidi Johansen-Berg
    Heidi Johansen-Berg

    Head of FMRIB and Professor of Cognitive Neuroscience

  • Russell Foster
    Russell Foster

    Head of the Nuffield Laboratory of Ophthalmology and the Sleep and Circadian Neuroscience Institute

  • Peter Rothwell
    Peter Rothwell

    Head of the Centre for the Prevention of Stroke and Dementia and Professor of Clinical Neurology

  • Kevin Talbot
    Kevin Talbot

    Head of Clinical Neurology and Professor of Motor Neuron Biology

  • Andrew Farmery
    Andrew Farmery

    Head of the Nuffield Division of Anaesethetics

Latest publications

More publications

Follow @OxNeuro

Athena Swan Silver
Stonewall Diversity Champion