Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

Members of NDCN were successful in two categories of these awards, which celebrate the digital at the University of Oxford

Nicola Barclay, Simon Kyle, Colin Espie, Christopher-James Harvey and Sumathi Sekaran were joint runners up for 'The Oxford Online Programme in Sleep Medicine' in the category 'Innovative teaching and learning with technology'.

Holly Bridge and Jacqueline Pumphrey were runners up for their contribution to 'Brain Diaries' in the public engagement category.

Hilary Edgcombe got an honourable mention for her work on the LIFE project, also in the public engagement category.

Find out more on the OxTALENT blog

Similar stories

New Year's Honours for Professor Irene Tracey

Professor Irene Tracey FMedSci, MAE, Professor of Anaesthetic Neuroscience and Warden of Merton College, has been appointed CBE for services to medical research.

Nine new Professors

Many congratulations to the following members of our Department who have been awarded the title of Professor in the recent Recognition of Distinction round.

Royal Commission Industrial Fellowship for Andrei-Claudiu Roibu with F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd

Mapping brain network activity from structural connectivity using deep learning

Researchers awarded Wellcome Innovator Grant to investigate role of brainstem nucleus in human consciousness

Researchers at Oxford University have received a prestigious Wellcome Innovator Grant for investigating the role of the pedunculopontine nucleus (PPN) – a brainstem nucleus – in human consciousness.

Alexander Davies wins top UKRI Future Leaders Fellowship

Alex is one of eight Oxford University academics who have been awarded significant financial funding from the UKRI Future Leaders Fellowships Scheme