Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

The Departmental Safety Advisory Committee (DSAC) provides a forum for the discussion of health and safety matters.

This forum seeks input from all levels of employee and student representatives.  Contact your local representative to bring Health and Safety matters to the committee's attention.

DSAC membership:

Head of Department                                    Kevin Talbot

WW Administration                                      Scott Thomson

Department Safety Officer (DSO)                Tiphaine Bouriez-Jones

Deputy DSO                                                Maen Bazo

Department Laser Supervisor                     Katie Warnaby

Senior Radiation Protection Supervisor      Leslie Jacobson

WIMM Safety Representative                      Judith Cossins

Wolfson Building                                         Julia Duerden/ Karolina Wartolowska

WW Neurology unit                                     Flavie Torrecillos               

WW Level 1                                                 Hannah Brooks

WW Level 5/6                                             Alexander Davies                                

FMRIB                                                         Jon Campbell/Michael Sanders

JR OxSTaR                                                 Wendy Washbourn 

OMPI/SCNI                                                 Steven Hughes

BNDU                                                          Andrew Sharott

BSB                                                            Sean Smart

Student representative                                Bjorn Vahsen

DivSO                                                          Graham Ross                     

CVM DSO                                                   James Brown


Minutes of DSAC meetings: