Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.


Committee members:


Stephanie Halford (chair)

Olaf Ansorge

Chrystalina Antoniades

Raja Jayaram

Simon Kyle

Laura Parkkinen

Mirela Panea (student rep)

Martin Turner

Natalie Voets

Alastair Webb


The committee will meet four times a year


Terms of Reference

  • ·         To ensure that students are admitted in accordance with university and departmental policy.
  • ·         To ensure that supervisors carry out their academic and pastoral responsibilities in accordance with university and departmental policy.
  • ·         To ensure that students carry out their studies in accordance with university and departmental policy.
  • ·         To administer all student funding available to NDCN students e.g. department funds and divisional funds etc.
  • ·         To monitor student progression and identify trends which may need addressing.  In such cases, the committee will implement remedial action to reverse negative trends.
  • ·         To monitor recruitment and advise on best practice to ensure the highest standard of students are attracted to NDCN.
  • ·         To recommend student number targets.
  • ·         To ensure that the estate of the department is fit for purpose for student study.
  • ·         To ensure that students adhere to any legal requirements relating to their study eg Health & Safety, Data Protection, Good Clinical practice etc.
  • ·         To monitor the development of new graduate studies programmes