Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

Head of Department & Heads of Sections

Head of Department: Professor Kevin Talbot
Head of the Centre for the Prevention of Stroke & Dementia: Professor Peter Rothwell
Head of the Division of Clinical Neurology: Professor David Bennett
Acting Director of the MRC Brain Network Dynamics Unit: Professor Peter Magill
Head of the Nuffield Division of Anaesthetics: Professor Andrew Farmery
Head of the Nuffield Laboratory of Ophthalmology: Professor Russell Foster
Director of the Wellcome Centre for Integrative Neuroimaging: Professor Heidi Johansen-Berg

PA to Kevin Talbot: Helen Johnson 
PA to Russell Foster: Toria Summers ext 34637

NDCN professional services Team

The Department is supported by a central professional services team based on Level 6 of the West Wing. Find out about our policies and procedures (log-in required).

Head of Administration and Finance: Scott Thomson ext 34782

Committees

Our department is run via a series of committees:

Committee  Chair
Senior Management Group Kevin Talbot
Finance Committee George Tofaris
Personnel Committee Steve Smith
Staff Development Committee Vacant
Health and Safety Committee Kevin Talbot
Graduate Studies Committee Steph Halford
Public Engagement and Communications Committee Holly Bridge
Clinical Neurosciences Society Chrystalina Antoniades

Contact emails

Head of Department

hodoffice@ndcn.ox.ac.uk

Finance

accounts@ndcn.ox.ac.uk

finance@ndcn.ox.ac.uk

orders@ndcn.ox.ac.uk

HR

recruitment@ndcn.ox.ac.uk

hr@ndcn.ox.ac.uk

Research

research.applications@ndcn.ox.ac.uk

research.awards@ndcn.ox.ac.uk

Teaching

undergraduate@ndcn.ox.ac.uk

graduate@ndcn.ox.ac.uk

Facilities

facilities@ndcn.ox.ac.uk

Communications & Events

communications@ndcn.ox.ac.uk

events@ndcn.ox.ac.uk

Staff development

staff-development@ndcn.ox.ac.uk