Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

Head of Department & Heads of Sections

Head of Department:  Professor Irene Tracey
Head of the Centre for the Prevention of Stroke & Dementia: Professor Peter Rothwell
Head of the Division of Clinical Neurology: Professor Kevin Talbot
Director of the Wellcome Centre for Integrative Neuroimaging: Professor Heidi Johansen-Berg
Head of the Nuffield Division of Anaesthetics: Associate Professor Andrew Farmery
Head of the Nuffield Laboratory of Ophthalmology: Professor Russell Foster

PAs to Senior Staff: Helen Johnson and Linda Phillipson
PA to Prof Foster: Toria Summers ext 34637
PA to Prof Rothwell: Jean Brooks ext  231603

NDCN Administration Team

The Department is supported by a central administrative team based on Level 3 of the Main Hospital. Find out about our policies and procedures (log-in required).

Head of Administration and Finance: Scott Thomson ext 34782
Assistant Department Administrator: Ben Dean ext 72968 

Contact emails

Head of Department






Communications & Events

Staff development